Okay so the mad at God thing, is just me being a brat and wanting to do things my way. I’ve identified the problems and now I’ll work on them. I’m going to start reading through Jeremiah because that’s where I found myself being convicted. (Jeremiah 17 verse 9 if you were wondering, which is where I got the idea for the name of this post). I don’t exactly like giving all of this up to God right now, but I’m doing it because I know He knows what is really best for me. And if that means never getting married, well, I guess I’m going to have to lean on Him then. And frankly, that part terrifies me because getting married and being a mom is the only thing I’ve ever wanted to do for as long as I can remember.

But God also gives us desires for things for a reason, so in that I’ll keep the hope that God has something better planned for me even though I don’t deserve it.

Ā (Edited: Apparently I’m slightly number dyslexic because it was supposed to be a 17 not a 12, oops!)

