Not exactly in the mood to blog, but I think that’s because I’ve gotten out of habit.

So bear with me today, you’ll see better tomorrow when after I break the long pause.

First I’ve been working on Notorious, by Annie Modesitt. I love it, and I just hope it’ll fit the girls when I get to that part. So far I’m half way through the waist shaping.
Notorious1
(You should be able to click on it to see it bigger)

Then last night I casted on for Diamond Rib Lace Shrug, it’s a little farther along since that’s what I’m working on at the moment. Here’s to hoping I can finish it to wear on Sunday.
Diamond Rib Lace Shrug1

Also, since I’ve been gone a couple things have happened. First, I’ve picked up tatting. I like it, but I’m seriously questioning how much of my passion for knitting is fueled by just liking to play with string.
Second, I’m not sure if I should mention quite yet. But I thought I’d use this as a placeholder just in case things keep going in a positive direction. (Yes, it does involve a guy. But I’m too scared to commit to saying any more than that.)
Oh, I’m also working on stretches to increase my flexibility. I was *this* close to being able to do the splits as a cheerleader when the season ended and I could use the flexibility still. Besides, I’ve noticed my headaches aren’t attacking me quite as much as a result of this. Which is a major plus.

And the kitty shot, since she’s been hanging around on my bed all day.
Belle 032008
This is Belle, wondering why I’m taking pictures while she’s trying to sleep.

