Ok, well first off my Grandmother’s surgery went surprisingly well. She decided to come home the day after (doctor said she could stay another night but the singing nurses were getting on her nerves) and the hard part was getting her to sit still and rest.

Life apparently still goes on, I’m back in school and currently avoiding the couple of chapters for school I should be reading but I thought I’d post quickly and then go work (bad me I know).

Knitting sadly has come to a near grinding halt (because I refuse to cast something on with my sweater unfinished but all that is left is seaming and tying in ends). I could finish my dad’s socks, but they’re cotton ad I’m rather fond of keeping my wrists at the moment.

So that’s all for now, though I do hope to finish that sweater this weekend after I’m caught up for school. Ciao.

