Ok, so I kind of abandoned the blog for a bit because I was in Colorado visiting my sister and her husband. After dating Guy for over 3 years and being influenced by his job and the security measures they give, I was a bit paranoid about actually posting when I’d be gone so I didn’t.

I’ll get some pictures posted because honestly, some of the areas were gorgeous. Not all because they were still having 30-40 degree weather and as a result nothing was really blooming yet and unfortunately we missed the snow and being a California girl snow is a really nice bonus in small doses (it had snowed two days before we arrived and had melted by then and then the day after we left they got more snow).

On to the meme:
What knitting related things have you done? My answers are in bold. If you do one yourself feel free to add to the list.

Techniques
Garter
Stockinette
Drop Stitch
Twisted Stitch
Slip Stitch/Smocking
Moebius Band
I-cord
Buttonholes
Graffiti Knitting
Continental Style
English Style Tried it, didn’t like it, it just felt funny
Portuguese Style
Lace
Entrelac
Intarsia
Fair Isle
Bobbles I don’t really like the look of them, but I have done it.
Cables
Steeks – I wouldn’t mind trying this one, but you need a sweater out of wool, and full wool sweaters and I don’t get along much because of my fondness for warm weather climates.
Short Rows
Darning
Felting
Knitting with Beads
Swatching
Long Tail CO
Tubular CO Two versions of it, plain tubular and Italian tubular (the Italian one is better in my opinion)
Backwards Loops CO
Provisional CO
Knitting and Purling Backwards Teaching myself this one, it feels a bit funny but definitely has a use if you’re doing entrelac!
Knitting two socks on two circulars simultaneously Didn’t like it, but I did it.
Two socks on dpns simultaneously You need a gauge swatch for this one as well as enough focus to not knit them into one double thick sock.
Magic Loop
Thrummed knitting

Fibres
banana
bamboo
cotton
linen
milk
soy
alpaca
buffalo
camel
cashmere
silk
wool
synthetic
chitin (from shrimp and crab shells)
corn/ingeo

Projects
Afghan
Shawl
Scarf
Hat
Mittens: Cuff-up
Mittens: Tip-down
Fingerless mitts
Armwarmers
Socks: top-down
Socks: toe-up
Slippers
Sweater
Cardigan
Shrug/bolero/poncho
Toy/doll clothing My first dabbles in designing were for my barbie doll when I first started knitting.
Baby items My last FO went to my cousin and his wife for their baby daughter.
Stuffed toys
Knitting items for a wedding
Holiday related knitting
Household items (dishcloths, washcloths, tea cosies…)
Purses/bags
Knitting a gift
Knitting for pets

Designing
Sweaters My first ever design for a human, it fit me decently, but I hadn’t learned different bind off techniques and it resulted in such a tight neck it threatened to break the nose of whoever tried to put it on.
Mitts
Socks
Scarf
Dress
Skirt
Poncho
Hat
Publishing a Knitting Book

Other
Participating in a KAL
Charity Knitting
Knitting in public
Dying
Spinning
Teaching a male how to knit
Teaching a child to knit

