My Paternal Grandmother always had a joke that some girls only go to college to get their M.R.S. (as in Mrs. Prince Charming). I however met my “Mr. Right” at the ripe old age of 3  though we clearly waited quite awhile and stayed in the friends stage up until a little over a year ago and now tying the knot almost 3 weeks ago.

Gene's Photography: Andrea and Steven &emdash;

We made it to the altar in one piece. Me barely as I had a brief fainting spell during pictures after the ceremony due to me having eaten twice and slept a cumulative 9 hours in the 48 hours prior to the wedding. But once I had some grapes and crackers in me I was fine for the rest of the night.

All in all it was a great day although exhausting and surprisingly fast. We also got an absolutely breathtaking sunset to watch during the reception which makes that picture my absolute favorite.

*You can click the preview photo to see the gallery of our wedding pictures done by the photographer.

**If you’re curious my Something Old was the gloves I wore which my Paternal Grandmother wore to her own wedding in 1949, New was my dress that I made with only a month left for the wedding (yes I procrastinate), Borrowed were the gloves again since my Grandmother wants those back, and Blue was a handkerchief that my Mother bought in a little shop in Italy in 2006 when we went on a trip with my Senior class from High School to London, Paris and Italy.

