I decided to finally sit down and finish the family set of stockings. Our family is growing faster than my progress on the stockings so I need 3 more stockings. First up is DH’s us the only one I have a set request for in terms of pattern choices so it should be easier.

I began by doing a knit crochet cast on (basically pretending my knitting needle is the crochet hook I forgot) and doing a wonderful first row. But does anything look off in that picture? That would be because in my eagerness to begin I neglected to actually count how many stitches I’d cast on. Yes, as the brilliant Yarn Harlot is fond of saying “Experienced knitters don’t make fewer mistakes, they make them faster.” So of course I frogged and removed the extra stitches and began again. In one night I managed to get halfway through the first 11 row chart before the baby woke up, so I was pleased. Let’s not count how many rows are left in the following 3 stockings…

